It’s 2023, it’s time to reinvent the keyboard on our devices…

AJ Picard
3 min readNov 2, 2023

It’s 2023 and like you all know, we now live in a digital world. People are constantly looking for new content to consume, create or share.

My question is, why doesn’t current keyboard support the current times?

From the look of things, it seems like the Keyboard is still focused primarily on one thing, typing. Which is fine, but can’t it do more?

You have Keyboard Apps popping up like SwiftKey, Grammarly, etc that are mainly focused on enhancing your typing experience, surprise.

But my question still is, why doesn’t the current keyboard support the digital times we currently live in?

That’s all I thought about in Summer 2022. I tried dismissing the thought every time it popped up in my head, but it continued to come back to haunt me.

I kept having this thought because I found myself sharing the same app, website and pitch deck links everyday…

There has to be a better way, right?

It was frustrating sharing these links to. Since they were longer links I’d have to go find the links, copy it, then go back to the destination I wanted to share it and paste it.

I mean, this was happening 3–5 times a day. Now you know why I was constantly thinking about this problem…

I started brainstorming, ways I could have these links available to share whenever I need to without having to leave the…

--

--

AJ Picard

UI/UX Designer who loves designing and building products. Currently scaling ZoZo App.