Why YouTube FAILS Content Creators.

AJ Picard
4 min readJul 23, 2021

I’ve been creating content on YouTube for a year now and I find it unbelievable that my channel is still not making money from Youtube.

You can view my channel here if you’re interested in checking it out.

For those who don’t know in order to start making money on Youtube you have to hit specific guidelines (see below).

As you can see I have 1,600 subscriber, but I haven’t been able to hit the Total Public Watched Hours milestone and because of this I’m not eligible to make money off of ads.

For the record, I’m not saying I deserve to be getting paid a lot of money. I know my content isn’t the best out there, but for the most part the content I do create is solid enough to where I should be making at least a couple of dollars.

So I decided to focus on creating a platform that helped solved this issue for other Creators.

Introducing Clava

What frustrated me the most was that I’ve put in countless hours into creating content. When I finally hit the Public Watch Hours milestone I’ll still only be making pennies, forcing me to put even more and more hours…

--

--

AJ Picard

UI/UX Designer who loves designing and building products. Currently scaling ZoZo App.